Countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is temporarily suspended because of the novel coronavirus pandemic

We are temporarily suspending acceptance of mail items destined to the following countries/territories. The countries/territories whose status has changed since the announcement on July 1, 2020 are indicated in <u>boldface and underlined</u>.

Asia (10)	Europe (22)	North and Central America (29)	Africa (42)
Afghanistan	Ireland	United States of America ⁴	Ascension
India	Azerbaijan	Aruba	Algeria
Sri Lanka ²	Albania	Anguilla	Angola
Pakistan	Armenia	Antigua and Barbuda	Uganda
Bangladesh	Ukraine	British Virgin Islands	Egypt
East Timor	Uzbekistan	El Salvador	Eswatini
Brunei	North Macedonia	Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius	Ethiopia
Mvanmar	Greece	Cuba	Eritrea ³
Maldives	Kyrgyz	Grenada	Ghana
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Kosovo	Cayman Islands	Cape Verde
Middle East (7)	San Marino	Costa Rica	Cameroon
United Arab Emirates	Georgia	Jamaica	Gambia
Israel	Slovakia	Saint Maarten	Guinea-Bissau
Iran	Turkmenistan	Saint Christopher and Nevis	Kenya
Oman	Vatican	Saint Vincent	Congo ³
Saudi Arabia	Belarus	Saint Lucia	Sao Tome and Principe
Turkev	Malta	Turks and Caicos	Zambia
Jordan	Moldova	Dominica	Sierra Leone
Oceania (25)	Montenegro	Dominican Republic	Djibouti
	Liechtenstein	Trinidad and Tobago	Zimbabwe
Wake Island ⁴ Australia	Romania		
		Nicaragua	Equatorial Guinea ³
Northern Mariana Islands ⁴	Russian Federation	Bermuda	Seychelles
Kiribati		Haiti	Senegal
Guam ⁴		Bahamas	St. Helena
Christmas Island		Barbados	Tanzania (United Rep.)
Cocos (Keeling) Islands		Virgin Islands ⁴	<u>Tunisia*</u>
Saipan ⁴		Belize	Togo
Independent State of Samoa		Puerto Rico ⁴	Tristan da Cunha
Tuvalu		Montserrat	Nigeria
Tonga		South America (3)	Namibia
Nauru		Guyana	Burundi
New Caledonia		Brazil⁵	Botswana
Norfolk Island		Peru	Madagascar
Vanuatu			Malawi
Papua New Guinea			South Africa
Palau ⁴			South Sudan
Pitcairn ³			Mauritius
Fiji			Mozambigue
French Polynesia			Morocco
American Samoa ⁴			Rwanda
Marshall Islands ⁴			Lesotho
Marshall Islands Midway Islands ⁴			Reunion
-			
Federated States of Micronesia ⁴			
Wallis and Futuna ²		reating aarda aaragrammaa D-mail and pa	

¹Airmail services: Letter-post items by air, international ePackets, greeting cards, aerogrammes, D-mail and parcel-post items by air. Letter-post items are letters, postcards, small packets, printed matter, special mailbags (M-bags) and mail for the blind. ²Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended. ³Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface parcel-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended. ⁴Among airmail services, only some letter-post items such as letters, postcards and mail for the blind by air are accepted. Surface items are also accepted.

⁵Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to Brazil continues to be suspended.

*Acceptance of all mail items has been temporarily suspended. Only acceptance of Airmail and surface items is being resumed from July 17, 2020. Acceptance of EMS continues to be temporarily suspended.

2 All types of mail (34 countries/territories)

Asia (3)	North and Central America (5)	South America (10)	Africa (11)
Nepal	Guatemala	Argentina	Gabon
Bhutan	St. Pierre and Miquelon	Uruguay	Guinea
Mongolia	Panama	Ecuador	Ivory Coast
Middle East (5)	Honduras	Colombia	Comoros Islands
Iraq	Martinique	Suriname	Chad
Cyprus		Chile	Central Africa
Kuwait		Paraguay	Niger
Syria		French Guiana	Burkina Faso
Bahrain		Venezuela	Benin
		<u>Bolivia</u>	Mali
			Mauritania

3 SAL mail⁷

All 86 countries and territories to which we provide SAL service.

⁷SAL mail services: Letter-post items by SAL, International ePacket Light, P-mail and parcel-post items by SAL. Letter-post items are small packets, printed matter and special mailbags (M-bags).