## Countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is temporarily suspended because of the novel coronavirus pandemic

We are temporarily suspending acceptance of mail items destined to the following countries/territories. The countries/territories whose status has changed since the announcement on June 19, 2020 are indicated in <u>boldface and underlined</u>.

1 EMS and Airmail' (141 co Asia (11)	Europe (24)	1	North and Central America (29)	Africa (41)
Afghanistan	Ireland		United States of America <sup>5</sup>	Ascension
India	Azerbaijan		Aruba	Algeria
Indonesia <sup>*</sup>	Albania		Anguilla	Angola
Sri Lanka <sup>2</sup>	Armenia		Antigua and Barbuda	Uganda
China <sup>4 **</sup>	Ukraine		British Virgin Islands	Egypt
Pakistan	Uzbekistan		El Salvador	Eswatini
Bangladesh	North Macedonia		Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius	Ethiopia
East Timor	Greece		Cuba	Eritrea <sup>3</sup>
Brunei	Kyrgyz		Grenada	Ghana
Maldives	Greenland		Cayman Islands	Cape Verde
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Kosovo		Costa Rica	Cameroon
Middle East (7)	San Marino		Jamaica	Gambia
United Arab Emirates	Georgia		Saint Maarten	Guinea-Bissau
Israel	Slovakia		Saint Christopher and Nevis	Kenya
Iran	Turkmenistan		Saint Vincent	Congo <sup>3</sup>
Oman	Vatican		Saint Lucia	Sao Tome and Principe
Saudi Arabia	Faroe Islands		Turks and Caicos	Zambia
Turkey	Belarus		Dominica	Sierra Leone
Jordan	Malta		Dominican Republic	Djibouti
Oceania (26)	Moldova		Trinidad and Tobago	Zimbabwe
Wake Island <sup>5</sup>	Montenegro		Nicaragua	Equatorial Guinea <sup>3</sup>
Australia	Liechtenstein		Bermuda	Seychelles
Northern Mariana Islands <sup>5</sup>	Romania		Haiti	Senegal
Kiribati	Russian Federation		Bahamas	St. Helena
Guam <sup>5</sup>			Barbados	Tanzania (United Rep.)
Cook Islands			Virgin Islands <sup>5</sup>	Togo
Christmas Island			Belize	Tristan da Cunha
Cocos (Keeling) Islands			Puerto Rico <sup>5</sup>	Nigeria
Saipan <sup>5</sup>		_	Montserrat	Namibia
Independent State of Samoa			South America (3)	Burundi
Tuvalu			Guyana	Botswana
Tonga			Brazil <sup>6</sup>	Madagascar
Nauru			Peru	Malawi
New Caledonia				South Africa
Norfolk Island				South Sudan
Vanuatu				Mauritius
Papua New Guinea				Mozambique
Palau <sup>5</sup>				Morocco
Pitcairn <sup>3</sup>				Rwanda
Fiji Fuanala Dalamania				Lesotho
French Polynesia				Reunion
American Samoa <sup>5</sup>				
Marshall Islands <sup>5</sup>				
Midway Islands <sup>5</sup>				
Federated States of Micronesia <sup>5</sup>				
Wallis and Futuna <sup>2</sup>	hu air international aBaakata graatii		aarda aaragrammaa Demail and na	

1 FMS and Airmail<sup>1</sup> (141 countries/territories)

<sup>1</sup>Airmail services: Letter-post items by air, international ePackets, greeting cards, aerogrammes, D-mail and parcel-post items by air. Letter-post items are letters, postcards, small packets, printed matter, special mailbags (M-bags) and mail for the blind.

<sup>2</sup>Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended.

<sup>3</sup>Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface parcel-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended.

<sup>4</sup>EMS, some letter-post items such as letters, postcards and mail for the blind by air, greeting cards, aerogrammes and surface items are accepted. <sup>5</sup>Among airmail services, only some letter-post items such as letters, postcards and mail for the blind by air are accepted.

Surface items are also accepted.

<sup>6</sup>Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to Brazil continues to be suspended.

\*Acceptance of all mail items has been temporarily suspended. Only acceptance of surface items is being resumed from July 1, 2020. \*\*Acceptance of all mail items excluding some letter-post items by air has been temporarily suspended. Acceptance of EMS and surface items is being resumed from July 1, 2020.

## 2 All types of mail (41 countries/territories)

Asia (3)	Europe (1)	South America (9)	Africa (12)
Nepal	Serbia	Argentina	Gabon
Bhutan	North and Central America (5)	Uruguay	Guinea
Mongolia	Guatemala	Ecuador	Ivory Coast
Middle East (5)	St. Pierre and Miquelon	Colombia	Comoros Islands
Iraq	Panama	Suriname	Chad
Cyprus	Honduras	Chile	Central Africa
Kuwait	Martinique	Paraguay	Tunisia
Syria		French Guiana	Niger
Bahrain		Venezuela	Burkina Faso
			Benin
			Mali
1			Mauritania

## 3 SAL mail<sup>7</sup>

All 86 countries and territories to which we provide SAL service.

<sup>7</sup>SAL mail services: Letter-post items by SAL, International ePacket Light, P-mail and parcel-post items by SAL. Letter-post items are small packets, printed matter and special mailbags (M-bags).