As of June 19, 2020

Countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is temporarily suspended because of the novel coronavirus pandemic

We are temporarily suspending acceptance of mail items destined to the following countries/territories. The countries/territories whose status has changed since the announcement on June 5, 2020 are indicated in boldface and underlined.

1 EMS and Airmail ¹ (140 countries/territories)					
Asia (9)	Europe (25)	North and Central America (29)	Africa (41)		
Afghanistan	Ireland	United States of America ⁴	Ascension		
India	Azerbaijan	Aruba	Algeria		
Sri Lanka ²	Albania	Anguilla	Angola		
Pakistan	Armenia	Antigua and Barbuda	Uganda		
Bangladesh	Italy	British Virgin Islands	Egypt		
East Timor	Ukraine	El Salvador	Eswatini		
Brunei	Uzbekistan	Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius	Ethiopia		
Maldives	North Macedonia	Cuba	Eritrea ³		
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Greece	Grenada	Ghana		
Middle East (7)	Kyrgyz	Cayman Islands	Cape Verde		
United Arab Emirates	Greenland	Costa Rica	Cameroon		
Israel	Kosovo	Jamaica	Gambia		
Iran	San Marino	Saint Maarten	Guinea-Bissau		
Oman	Georgia	Saint Christopher and Nevis	Kenya		
Saudi Arabia	Slovakia	Saint Vincent	Congo ³		
Turkey	Turkmenistan	Saint Lucia	Sao Tome and Principe		
Jordan	Vatican	Turks and Caicos	Zambia		
Oceania (26)	Faroe Islands	Dominica	Sierra Leone		
Wake Island ⁴	Belarus	Dominican Republic	Djibouti		
Australia	Malta	Trinidad and Tobago	Zimbabwe		
Northern Mariana Islands ⁴	Moldova	Nicaragua	Equatorial Guinea ³		
Kiribati	Montenegro	Bermuda	Seychelles		
Guam ⁴	Liechtenstein	Haiti	Senegal		
Cook Islands	Romania	Bahamas	St. Helena		
Christmas Island	Russian Federation	Barbados	Tanzania (United Rep.)		
Cocos (Keeling) Islands		Virgin Islands ⁴	Togo		
Saipan ⁴		Belize	Tristan da Cunha		
Independent State of Samoa*		Puerto Rico⁴	Nigeria		
Tuvalu		Montserrat	Namibia		
Tonga		South America (3)	Burundi		
Nauru		Guyana	Botswana		
New Caledonia		Brazil ⁵	Madagascar		
Norfolk Island		Peru	Malawi		
Vanuatu			South Africa		
Papua New Guinea			South Sudan		
Palau⁴			Mauritius		
Pitcairn ³			Mozambique		
Fiji			Morocco		
French Polynesia			Rwanda		
American Samoa ⁴			Lesotho		
Marshall Islands ⁴			Reunion		
Midway Islands ⁴					
Federated States of Micronesia ⁴					
Wallis and Futuna ²		<u> </u>			

Airmail services: Letter-post items by air, international ePackets, greeting cards, aerogrammes, D-mail and parcel-post items by air. Letter-post items are letters, postcards, small packets, printed matter, special mailbags (M-bags) and mail for the blind.

2 All types of mail (38 countries/territories)

Asia (5)	Oceania (1)	South America (9)	Africa (12)
Indonesia	New Zealand	Argentina	Gabon
China ⁶	Europe (1)	Uruguay	Guinea
Nepal	Serbia	Ecuador	Ivory Coast
Bhutan	North and Central America (5)	Colombia	Comoros Islands
Mongolia	Guatemala	Suriname	Chad
Middle East (5)	St. Pierre and Miquelon	Chile	Central Africa
Iraq	Panama	Paraguay	Tunisia
Cyprus	Honduras	French Guiana	Niger
Kuwait	Martinique	Venezuela	Burkina Faso
Syria			Benin
Bahrain			Mali
			Mauritania

⁶Only some letter-post items such as letters, postcards and mail for the blind by air are accepted.

3 SAL mail⁷

All 86 countries and territories to which we provide SAL service.

²Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended.

³Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface parcel-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended.

⁴Among airmail services, only some letter-post items such as letters, postcards and mail for the blind by air are accepted.

⁵Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to Brazil continues to be suspended.

^{*}Acceptance of all mail items has been temporarily suspended. Only acceptance of surface items is being resumed from June 19, 2020.

⁷SAL mail services: Letter-post items by SAL, International ePacket Light, P-mail and parcel-post items by SAL. Letter-post items are small packets, printed matter and special mailbags (M-bags).