Countries and territories to which acceptance of mail is temporarily suspended because of the novel coronavirus pandemic

As of April 10, 2020

We temporarily suspend acceptance of mail items destined to the following countries/territories. The countries/territories whose status has changed since the announcement on April 2, 2020 are indicated in boldface and underlined.

1 EMS and Airmail' (124 countries/territories)				
Asia (7)	Europe (35)	North and Central America (25)	Africa (39)	
Afghanistan	Ireland	Aruba	Ascension	
Sri Lanka ²	Azerbaijan	Antigua and Barbuda	Algeria	
Nepal ²	Albania	British Virgin Islands	Angola	
Pakistan	Armenia	El Salvador	Uganda	
Bangladesh	Italy	Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius	Egypt	
Brunei	Uzbekistan	Cuba	Eswatini	
Lao People's Democratic Republic	Estonia	Curacao	Ethiopia	
Middle East (7)	Austria	Grenada	Eritrea ³	
United Arab Emirates	North Macedonia	Costa Rica	Ghana	
Israel	Greece	Jamaica	Cape Verde	
Iran	Kyrgyz	Saint Maarten	Gabon	
Oman	Croatia	Saint Christopher and Nevis	Guinea-Bissau	
Saudi Arabia	Kosovo	Saint Vincent	Kenya	
Turkey	San Marino	Saint Lucia	Ivory Coast	
Jordan	Georgia	Turks and Caicos	Congo	
Oceania (6)	Switzerland	Dominica	Sao Tome and Principe	
Australia [*]	Sweden*	Dominican Republic	Zambia	
Kiribati	Spain	Trinidad and Tobago	Sierra Leone	
Tuvalu	Czech Republic	Nicaragua	Equatorial Guinea	
Papua New Guinea	Denmark [*]	Bermuda	Seychelles	
Pitcairn ³	Turkmenistan	Haiti	Senegal	
Wallis and Futuna	Norway*	Bahamas	St. Helena	
	Vatican	Barbados	Tanzania (United Rep.)	
	Hungary	Belize	Togo	
	Bulgaria	Montserrat	Tristan da Cunha	
	Belarus	South America (4)	Nigeria	
	Belgium	Guyana	Namibia	
	Poland	Suriname	Burundi	
	Portugal	Brazil ⁴	Madagascar	
	Malta	Peru	Malawi	
	Moldova		South Africa	
	Latvia		South Sudan	
	Lithuania		Mauritius	
	Liechtenstein		Mozambique	
	Romania		Morocco	
	Luxembourg		Rwanda	
	Russian Federation		Lesotho	
			Reunion	

1 EMS and Airmail¹ (124 countries/territories)

¹Airmail services: Letter-post items by air, international ePackets, greeting cards, aerogrammes, D-mail and parcel-post items by air. Letter-post items are letters, postcards, small packets, printed matter, special mailbags (M-bags) and mail for the blind. ²Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended from April 10, 2020. ³Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface parcel-post items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended from April 10, 2020. ⁴Besides EMS and Airmail, acceptance of surface letter-post items destined to Brazil continues to be suspended. *Countries to which suspension is effective from April 10, 2020.

2 All types of mail (36 countries/territori

z All types of mail (30 countries/ territories/					
Asia (6)	Oceania (5)	North and Central America (4)	Africa (6)		
India	Independent State of Samoa	Guatemala	Djibouti		
Indonesia	New Caledonia	Cayman	Zimbabwe ⁶		
China ⁵	New Zealand	Panama	Chad		
Bhutan ⁶	Fiji ⁶	Honduras	Tunisia		
Maldives	French Polynesia	South America (7)	Botswana [*]		
Mongolia	Europe (3)	Argentina	Mauritania		
Middle East (5)	Ukraine	Uruguay			
Iraq	Serbia ⁶	Ecuador			
Cyprus	Montenegro	Colombia			
Kuwait		Chile			
Svria ⁶		Paraguay			
Bahrain ⁶		Venezuela			

⁵Only some letter-post items such as letters, postcards and mail for the blind by air are accepted.

⁶Besides already suspended EMS and Airmail, acceptance of all mail items destined to these countries is temporarily suspended from April 10, 2020. *Countries to which suspension is effective from April 10, 2020.

3 SAL mail⁷

All 86 countries and territories to which we provide SAL service.